Gin

I've been to quite a few wine tasting events but a gin tasting evening was a first for me. The lovely lady I used to work for asked me to accompany her as her husband has the lurgy. It was a fund raising event at a local stud (which recently featured on Countryfile) and the gin tasting was the star attraction. The young lady (a gin-loving Vet!) talked us through the history of gin and various tonics, then there was the tasting of four particular gins, a couple I could have readily spat out (as you do in wine tasting!!) one of which you added chillies to, but the other two were very easy on the palette and we were very glad when supper was served of a delicious lasagne and salad.

Sadly we didn't get to see the mares or stallions as they were all tucked up in their stalls hours ago but the evening was fun and interesting, and we drank a lot of gin! so this could definitely be tagged #SillySaturday! Thanks to Admirer for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.