portrait of a haggis

We missed Burns night so making up for it today.  In deference to the sensibilities of some of the younger family members, this is a vegetarian haggis and will form the basis of a shepherd’s pie.  

The topping will be celeriac mash rather than the more traditional tatties and neeps.  

Thank you for your good wishes yesterday concerning my shingles.  I can confirm that it is a right pain.  Although in my case, a left pain.

And in an act of selfless solidarity, Anniemay’s shingles have returned - also on the left side.  Spooky.

She on the otherhand is dancing round the house, duster in one hand, vacuum cleaner in the other with no apparent side effects.

I guess I have to take the hit for both of us, so she can get on with the cleaning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.