Clear out - sort of!

One of Ian’s tie hangers gave up under the strain So he had a major sort out and around 30 ties were selected to make their way to the charity shop.

I thought it might be nice to let Leo select a tie to keep so that his first proper tie could be one of his Dad’s. So I left him to go through them and pick one out and when I got back he chose to keep this lot. So a fair few have just moved from Ian’s wardrobe to Leo’s!!

We’d had someone come out and look at redesigning our built in wardrobe as it has so much wasted space. However, it was going to cost around £5k to go with design he came up with as he recommended knocking out some of the stud walls to make the whole thing work better. I can’t convince myself that paying £5k for some extra hanging and shelving space is money well spent. Nor could I face pulling the room apart at the moment. So, I may just go with a major decluttering exercise instead so that the wasted space is not so much of a problem.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.