La vida de Annie

By Annie

El nuevo abrigo de Buster.

Another miserable wet day, and Buster was shivering his butt off in the car on a supermarket trip. He does possess almost as many coats as he does soft toys, but has taken exception to all of them and is physically unable to take a single step wearing one. I happened to see some wool in one of the discount shops (of the Chinese variety), and hit on the idea of making a coat for him. The rest of the day was taken up with sourcing a crochet pattern for a dog coat without sleeves (which he hates), finding a suitably-sized hook in a craft bag I'd put away somewhere safe, (said bag still holding the 3/4-finished fancy Christening blanket for #1GS who will be 5 this year and more into Spiderman than quality crochet goods,) and hours of painstakingly making the coat with hands unused to the task. I finally finished the garment and attempted to put it on. He immediately put his snarly face on and bit my hands with full intent to maim. After much wrestling and the aid of oven gloves he was eventually wearing the garment, which if I say so myself is a good fit. He loves it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.