Topsyturvy

By Topsyturvy

Unexpected fun

4 tiles that I hand painted today, squeezing my braincells for suitable designs. These are for Dad's new conversion with different family members contributing. I had to do LD's one and include LBF (he'd better stick with us now!), as well as our own (landscape) and two for Dad where he designed interlocking initials for himself and Mum. The project only arrived a couple of days ago and had to be returned with Dad on Tues so they can be fired en masse, so I had to be creative in an unusual direction for me. I was beginning to enjoy using a brush by the last one; previous tiles were definitely messier! Unexpected fun :-)
Another dull day weatherwise, doing various necessary jobs: bed changing, washing, ironing. No procrastination possible as Dad needed his clothes to start his long winded packing schedule. So hard when you can't see much.
We've postponed the Garden Birdwatch until tomorrow as we had little spare time and also there were fewer birds around. Given I've just heard the first buzzy fly indoors today I expect there's better pickings elsewhere than our feeders!
Going to be a full on week ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.