Golden Glow

It wasn't as hot as the predicted today. If the sun had been out all day it would have been really hot. There was a strong breeze blowing which cooled things down a little. It reached around 23c. The next three days are expected to be in the 30's.

This lovely golden yellow miniature rose was looking lovely in the little sun we got.

When shifted in here we got new ceiling lights as we didn't like the ones that were here. They were globe shaped ones. I did advertise them on the facebook, sell, buy and exchange, with out any luck. When I was in Akaora I got a message to ask if they were still available. Today a young man came around and got them. He uses them to grow plants in... thought there was only one lot of three but I had another three plus some others that were in the garage when we moved here. I gave them all to him and he went away a happy man. Glad to make someone's day happy!

I put up a back blip of Akaroa today if you would like to see a lovely sunset I had while I was there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.