Kevin's take on life

By KevinV

Snowy Owl

Today was another mild day, likely the last for a bit as colder weather will be coming in again. Yesterday I had a first by spotting a possum and today again another first a snowy owl. The snowy owl is a bird that spends summer in the arctic and sometimes winters in this area. I decided to get a few sunset shots and drove to a spot in an industrial area that is have gone to before. As I turned down the quite road I spotted the owl on a light post. I stopped took a few shots from the car. needed to turn it off because of engine shake. I then drove a bit closer and turned off the car again. I did this a few times before he flew to another light. I then went and parked and started walking towards the owl. A transport truck came into the yard and finally scared off the owl but I certainly got some shots, please check out my extra shots too

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.