fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

Too much technology?

Mrsfb is listening to the radio (digitally via Alexa) as she can't watch any TV as I have all the remote controls!  I love the Detectorists, especially the episode where Mackenzie Crook's wife has left him and he leaves her a message imploring her to come home as he can't work out how to switch the TV on.
We've even got a remote for the gas stove, and I have to control the central heating via an app on my phone.
We're a bit tired today after getting home late after the gig I mentioned yesterday. We went to see This Is The Kit (thank you Radio 6 Music for introducing me to so much new music) at the O2 Academy Oxford. They were excellent, and the venue was an interesting experience. I haven't been somewhere like that since I saw Elvis Costello at Barbarella's in the 70s, apart from maybe Catatonia at the London Astoria sometime in between.
Thank to Skeena for hosting Mono Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.