Light and Smoke

I had lots of computer based jobs to do this morning.  I'm trying to change the design of our Club Newsletter but it is proving an education in itself.  Why do technical sites always assume a basic level of knowledge?  I've been trying to master print techniques including; 'bleeding' and 'tick marks' and 'tint %' with more success in some than others.  The first two sound like first aid terminology!

So before I chucked the laptop through the window I decided to get some fresh air on the milk round, that is walking in to Bingley to pick up some milk.  There was the sound of chain saws from several locations in St Ives Estate and on my way home I stopped to speak with the couple who have been there on a regular basis, taking out the dastardly rhododendrons which harbour the virus Phytopthora Ramorium.  Apparently DEFRA have now given them and two other groups of tree surgeons, funding until the end of March to take out the rhodos.  It's certainly opening up the woodland to much more light and hopefully the establishment of more plant life.

My blip tries to capture the light coming through the smoke from one of the woodfires.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.