Another Photo

A bit of a dreich blowy day, so I just decided I’d have none of that outdoor stuff, and just coorie in (apart from one brief sortie out to howk tiny beetroot and parsnips). Plenty to read after all. Poor old Mark E Smith, recently departed. I’d listened to outpourings of grief on Radio6 during the week; his uncompromising stance really appealed to people who like that sort of thing. Me, I did like his cover of the Kinks Victoria. And I did see The Fall once at the Liquid Room and actually, they were pretty darn good.
In other news, a flatpack dining room table was delivered, with a huge gouge across the top. That’ll have to go back, hassle, hassle.
And finally, The End of the F***ing World - we knocked off the last three episodes in a mini-fest. How quite f***ing wonderful was that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.