Here and Now

By Mole

Elaine had

...tiny, wide feet with a high arch. She loved to dance so she kept Giuseppe very busy cobbling shoes to match her bejewelled gowns. Her tiny shoes were admired throughout the land. Elaine tried to engineer “losing” one for the handsome prince to find, but the vixon Dierde kicked it under the balcony drape and swept into a waltz with the prince. Elaine was left to leave the ball early, with tears streaming down her face, and one shoeless foot.

~~~

I blew my wad making up that story so I may not comment on your entries today.

For anyone interested, the word “technology” comes from the early 17th Century Greek word “teknologia” combining systematic treatment with art/craft.

Thank you Skeena for hosting 5 mono Mondays in January. Today’s theme as all those preceding it, prompted me to look for and at a number of potential photo subjects differently, which is why I like to participate in challenges.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.