China-Scotland-Technology

A small, package dropped through the letterbox this morning.
“What are you dong buying stuff from China?” demanded M.
 
“I’m not!”
 
Then I opened it.  This was the printing roller ordered a few days ago on Amazon though I had no idea then I was placing an order on a Chinese web-site.
 
Now, few years ago I would have popped into Stirling and bought this little gadget from the local art shop.
 
Sadly that shop, like many others, has gone.
 
So, this week’s theme mono Monday technology is best summed up for me in this photo.
 
For the most powerful technologies - in this case the internet- are invisible, yet they are changing our lives lives in ways we never expected or predicted.
 Thanks to Skeena for hosting mono Monday. 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.