Rodents rule

By squirk

Roundel

This is the form we call “roundel”. Juno has claimed this spot as his evening-to-morning place. At first light, he pads into the bedroom and nooks in by me, which makes it very difficult to get up. This morning he had his head resting on my cheek and his paw in my hand. We were both very comfy.

On the commute, once I’d extricated myself from the cat, I met Hayley at the station and blathered until Balham, where I caught the tube and crammed myself in beside a couple in the corner. At the next stop, more folk got on and I was even more squashed. I felt a tap on my arm and looked up to see Tommy - he was one half of the couple I was squashed against. We were both so much on the London-morning-commute-in-our-own-world stance that we hadn’t noticed each other until two stops in! We chatted all the way to our desks.

Busy, busy, busy.... lunch... Jess and I visited the Twinings tea shop and I bought some Sleep tea from their new range. It tastes nice (drinking it now). We’ll see if it does the trick.

More busy, busy, busy...

...and home to cat cuddles and Fred trying to tackle the veg in the fridge (there’s a lot of it).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.