Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Goldfinch

Should have been a normal commute this morning, but the gear hanger snapped. The rear derailleur didn't looked very good, so I had to push the bike 2.5 km home.

I thought I would be able to use the road bike, but realised, afte packing  that spending the day in the office in road cycling shoes would be a bit ridiculous (like reverse high heels, with the toe raised because of the cleat that is used to hold the foot to the pedal)

That means having to get the rest of my stuff from the company office. the touring bike needs some work, so I elect to take the day of work. Before lunch, i manage to get the bike working. Its quite cold, so while getting warm, after periods of working on the bike and getting cold, I get the big camera and take pictures of the birds on the bird feeder.

After lunch, I cycle down to the office, collect my work laptop and work stuff, and cycle home. It feels quite warm in the sunshine, nullifying the cold wind.

I spend the rest of the afternoon getting new parts for the broken bike before having coffee.

After coffee, I go for a walk. The sun has just set, and the moon is out. As it gets darker, I take a shot of the Moon next to a tree in Braidburn Valley Park.

Well proper work tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.