MonoMonday - Technology

We rely increasingly on our digital technology but what use is it when we forget out cables? This is the contents of my cable bag which I forgot when I went to Forster and the Blue Mountains. Fortunately, I had a spare cable for phone and tablet in my hand bag and I had packed the camera battery chargers and cable separately in the camera bag. I tried to buy an Apple SD card adapter in Forster but there were no dealers in the area. I was, however, able to rely on the wireless technology of my Lumix DMC-GM1 to transfer images across to my tablet to upload my Blip images. A bit slow when you have your entire holiday on your SD card and you have left your memory stick with the cables (I forgot to put that in the image) but this other technology saved the day. Now I need to add ‘cable bag’ to Edina’s mental list ‘keys, money, passport’ which I love to quote.
Another hottie today but the cool change came through with a thunderstorm and actual rain in the afternoon. Had a much needed cut and colour with a new hairdresser who was young and very enthusiastic but not sure I can believe the gushing compliments with my new look. I won’t be posting a selfie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.