Technology

The theme for MonoMonday with Skeena.  These "smart" phones are the pinnacle of technology in my opinion.  They are mini computers, but more than that, they can take care of almost all our earthly needs.  There is just about any kind of music or information available at the touch of an icon.  I can call for a ride, pre-order a coffee, watch a movie, see what mail will be delivered to my home on the day of delivery, connect with friends by text, voice or social media, I can calculate how much fabric I need to buy to make a particular size quilt, see the times of sunrise and sunset, the weather report, the current temperature, get directions to ANY where, play a game.... Well I think you get the picture.  This is the front of one screen on my phone with an underlay from the Photo Lab app.  Who could have guessed this 20 years ago??

Many thanks to Skeena for hosting this month.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.