Pearls of wisdom

Technology let me down today. Specifically my iPhone. The battery is - for want of a better word - knackered, and the phone turns itself off at regular intervals, rather inconveniently.

It’s not until technology fails us that we realise how much we rely on it. Lack of phone power meant I didn’t boot up google maps traffic alert for my morning commute and subsequently sat in 40 minutes of traffic I could have avoided.

Fast forward to lunchtime and a client said they’d call me back in 5 minutes. The phone died on me 30 seconds later and sadly my remote charger takes a while to revive the exhausted battery. Phone renewal is now urgently due. It’s on my to-do list!

Rather than fret about the call I couldn’t receive, I took a browse around the Zara sale. I spotted these rather smart wool jumpers with pearl cuff detailing.

I picked up a pair of 50s-style black and white check trousers with big buttons on the front and a slight flare. I matched them with a pale peach silky frill blouse with a bird pattern. I decide to treat myself splashing out a whole £19.99 (wow last of the big spenders)!

I’ll let you into a secret... thanks to the wonders of technology (my banking app) I saw that tomorrow the HMRC is paying a tidy lump into my bank account. Technology is great... when it works!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.