Double Exposure

We had a nice cuddle in my bed in the morning.  After breakfast, Sugar let me try something very different photography wise.  She posed for me so that I could create some IN CAMERA double exposures.  This was created all in camera.  I did convert the color in post processing though.  I love how it turned out.  It reminds me that I am constantly peeling back layers of my girl to find new things emerging as she grows.  She is a complex individual whom I am so blessed to know and love.  

She liked the one I added in the extra photos best, but this is my favorite.  I was inspired by a photography friend to give it a try, and I'm so glad I did.  I entered this as my Week 5 Dogwood Challenge, which was a wild card shot...of my choice.  I am so happy that I have been participating in this challenge...so far this year, I have tried several new things, and have been shooting out of my comfort zone.  Love it.

In the afternoon, we did some grocery shopping, some tv watching, and some rock painting.  It was all very lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.