acr83

By acr83

Stomp

Lincoln took extra long eating dinner tonight. That meant Elliott got a bath all to himself. More room for splashing. After I confiscated some cups he was throwing water out of the bath with he decided to just use his feet.

Lincoln had his first technology class at pre school today. They do an iPad class once a fortnight for 3 1/2 and older. The centre director pulled me aside when I got there for pick up to ask if we have any iPads or smart phones at home. My answer was yes, but the boys don't use them. She said the teacher running the class was really surprised as she's never seen a 3yo who doesn't know how to use an iPad before (a scary sign of the times). Apparently he can't swipe and he always pushes the home button as it's the only real button on there. The teacher asked if the centre director was sure I wanted my child in the class. She was worried we were 100% no devices. It looks like I've taken my no kids on the iPad policy too far and now Lincoln is a "special case".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.