Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

A long day

Back blipping the next morning.

We had an upgrade of one of our computer systems last night.  So I went in to work for about 10 yesterday morning.  We had admired the red sky as we were waking, but I hadn't taken my camera upstairs, so couldn't record it for blip.

I spent the day clearing the uncoded patients off the system, in order for it to be more readily upgraded.  At 1am this morning, I greeted the IT guys who were going to be working all night, provided some sweets for the night staff, ensured that everyone was happy about what was happening, and then came home.

In the middle of the day, I happened to be walking up the stairs overlooking the helipad, and captured my only photo of the day.  The photo also shows the progress on the Quadram Institute, which is due to open later this year.

To add to any problems due to the IT upgrade, there was also some building work going on last night, that required cutting off water from half our trolley bay cubicles, and several toilets.  And to cap it all, there was a fire at James Paget Hospital, with all ambulances diverted from there to us for 3 hours during the night!

After a few hours sleep, I'm now about to go in to work and find out how much chaos there is as a result of all this upset. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.