In the New Bus Station

The new bus station has been open a few days now so I decided to go and have a look at it. I was surprised how much bigger it is than I thought when I blipped it last week. 

This long glass corridor is the waiting area. The busses are outside, and passengers open the door and go out when their bus is ready for boarding. No more waiting in the cold or breathing bus fumes! The waiting bays aren't very big though, and some looked very crowded. Large electronic boards show the bay and time for each service, and train times are also shown on there. Eventually there will be a covered walkway to the train station - it is a Transport Hub, not just train and bus station with a large multi-storey car-park (also brand new) to complete it!

Next week I have a dentist appointment so I will get to use it for the first time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.