A twinkle in his eye

After giving a helping hand to an elderly neighbour this morning I headed off to the local Garden Centre where I bumped into a friend;  she had her two elderly Aunts in tow, one is 90 years old and all I can say is,  if I am half as smart, sprightly and still have a twinkle in my eye as she has when I am, get to her age, then I would be very happy.

At the fruit and veg stall I was glad to see two Blackbirds hanging around hoping for some fruity titbits.  A couple of years ago the stall owner found a female Blackbird at the back of his stall which appeared to have broken its leg.  The stall owner surrounded the bird with cardboard boxes and fed and watered it for a while until it was strong enough to fly again and it seems that every year since then quite a few Blackbirds come to visit – I would like to think they are all family descendants.  Anyway this one seemed very happy to be photographed and had a lovely twinkle in his eye.

 

A lovely sprig of Witch Hazel in extra, Oh and Redkite's out of hospital, all is well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.