Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Now they turn up!

A beautiful sunrise this morning, cold and frosty, but warm inside.  

Now that they aren't being counted the birds have come back.  It's almost like they knew!

Dad very kindly took me to the physio this afternoon.  After lots of moving my arm this way and that way that outcome was a small ligament tear in my hand and strained rotator cuff muscles (4 muscles that stabilise the shoulder and help it move)  in my shoulder.  It is clicking a bit too which she hopes is not something serious.  I knew it would still not work well enough to swim but she suggested some sculling might help as the gentle movement will be beneficial and I can also do a bit with my kick board to help my legs going too stagnant.  I was so glad I didn't have to drive home as I knew it would hurt afterwards and it is very sore!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.