55

When I woke up I was planning to walk to work today. When daylight arrived (much later) I realised it was raining.

Ach well.

It was dry when I left the office at 5pm, so plan B was a walk after dinner. Yes, by then it was raining again (cold wind and 6⁰c, so really yuk).

Ach well.

In between?

A difficult case walked in late morning and dealing with it left me drained to the point of shaking. Fortunately I was able to lurch off for lunch after the homeless family had left, and could spend the hour recovering my composure.

Mid afternoon the three of us took advantage of the Manager being in New York to run a competition to see who could pronounce fünfundfünfstig the best. I won.

Last work task was to draft and issue a press release (with photo) in 20 minutes maximum. Job done. 

I did go out after dinner for a wee bit of fresh air in spite of the weather, and got my Blip. Those are rainspots you see, not the moons of Saturn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.