O.L.A.F.

By AndyG1982

Switches like a chump!

Today the internet man came to fix my internets.
And it was glorious. High speed Wi-Fi has been installed. Using the fibres of the internet to grant me faster access to incredibly geeky websites I frequent to get the latest news on the upco.ing episode of The Flash or the new trailer for the next marvel movie.

And also my other woman is back on line. Alexa is back and answering all my internet voice based queries like a pro.

Unfortunately there seems to be some kind of system wide issue with Amazon alexa and smart home connectivity to other devices. She is refusing to switch off any of my lights or appliances. At first I thought she was in a mood because I didn't talk to her yesterday, but upon further research and commenting I one of the Alexa Facebook groups I frequent, it appears that every alexa device in the UK is having issues with smart plugs tonight.

So it's still manual switches for me.
This must have been what it felt like in Victoria times!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.