Leiflife

By Leiflife

Cute Puppy

People call me that a lot... Cute Puppy... He is such a cute puppy. They ooh and aah when they see me coming: walking on my leash or snuggled up to Mama when she carries me in one hand. I am little, too, but growing fast. And I am strong. I've been climbing the stairs since I was six weeks old. Now I can go down as well...if I go slow. Mama carries me when we first wake up, so I don't do business in the house. She is slow; she says we have to go carefully, carefully on the stairs. I must not wiggle too much, because we don't want to fall. So I crane my neck to watch her feet so we don't fall. It is hard to wait for business after sleeping most of the night. Mama says I am amazing. This means I am a very good dog and I get treats. I also  "sit" for treats. Treats are in my crate sometimes. Treats that last until I fall asleep. 

Life at Mama's house is very exciting. One of the exciting things is Pearl. Pearl is a very big cat who did not like me much when I first came. Now she does, and even likes to play with me, but she gets mad when I steal her catnip mouse. And sometimes she still wallops me with her terrible paw. Not with the claws out anymore... So I am not afraid, just careful. Pearl and I play in the house, and a little bit in the yard, but mostly in the yard, Pearl lies in the sunshine and washes herself with her tongue. She gets so sleepy that I can get close to her. Look at the other picture to see me getting closer to that sleepy cat. I go carefully, carefully because I am cute and little still. Pearl doesn't know that I am growing. Don't tell...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.