Recording our Walk

Doug and I had to be into Timaru before 9am;  our car was booked in for a service  etc which was to take two hours.  We opted for a walk and headed through our Botanical Gardens, along South Beach, around the wharf and finally having a coffee at the Station Cafe. My blip is taken from the platform where they have tables.
Ever so fortunate with the weather.....the fog hung around for most of our time keeping the temperatures down a little.  My two extras are a  logging ship and the other one is a six storied container building.  In both the fog is evident.  .  I took silo, shadows, buildings, streets, overbridge, railway lines....but I have only chosen three to put up. 

This afternoon was a very different story - it got hotter and hotter, reaching the giddy temperature height of 34 degs C (93.2 F). 
So hot but we survived none the less

Two lots of visitors this afternoon, which made us relax and try to keep cool - failed in the latter.  One of our visitors was an old mate from primary school and also my horse riding buddy.  We have seen each other over the years, but I think its been something like four years - we have vowed to get together more regularly. 

A really good day despite the heat.  Cooler tonight thankfully, but still needing the fan.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.