Doyley22

By Doyley22

FULL MOON

......lunar eclipse and super blue blood moon - we've had it all tonight and it's possibly still eclipsing as I type.  I only hope that I've described it all correctly as I've been awake since 4am and we've had a day with the grandchildren.  

The blip is my entry in 'urban' for Wide Wednesday - big thank you to steveng for hosting in Bob's absence.  I thought the moon was at its prettiest when it first rose in the east - beautiful colours.  There was an added bonus that the sun hadn't completely set and it shone on the windows in the buildings in South Perth.  Also, it was very windy early on and as the Driver predicted, it dropped later.  Thank you to Ninniex for inviting me along for the couple of hours.  It was beautiful to be sitting at the waters edge watching the moon perform.  You might see a couple of chaps in a small boat, maybe fishing, maybe watching the moon or both.

The extra was taken later on, without the moon but with a shimmer across the river along with all the other beautiful colours.  

I was pleased that you all had a great sense of humour and enjoyed the golfer yesterday - thank you for your comments and the sprinkling of stars.  

It's late, nite nite everyone.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.