Up, up and away

I love aerial shots and someone posted this on our local Facebook page last night.  I believe it is going to be up for sale at an event at our local Mill in early May and I'll be first in the queue to buy one.

The picture shows much of the area I walk, although not the orchard, which is off to the left of the picture, or the pond and stables, but it shows the playing fields where I walk and the woods in the distance, plus the brown field where it's claggy with clay and gloopy when wet.

The photographer has referred to us as a hamlet on the outskirts of the village and I rather like that. 

I set up a Facebook page for the "hamlet" late last year, which is working well informing locals of forthcoming events, even one last week which said "if anyone has found a piece of polycarbon in their garden can they please let me know, as it's missing from my greenhouse".  Out of 85 houses we have over 50 subscribers, which seems a reasonable number.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.