fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

Return Codes

The title is nothing to do with the images! Mrsfb had a friend over for lunch today so I decided to go for a walk and try out my new wide angle lens (hence the tag, although the images are definitely not urban!). I'm not supposed to use the lens until my birthday at the end of Feb, but it's in my bag so what am I to do! I'm quite pleased with the results so far.

So back to the title. We were telling Mrsfb's friend about returning some online clothes purchases to Marks & Spencer yesterday. It turns out they don't have a return code for 'make me look like like my mother!'. Her friend told us an equally mildly amusing story. Last week she had just bought 2 cinema tickets when her husband phoned her to say he had just missed the bus, so wasn't going to make it. She took the tickets back and they obligingly exchanged them for 2 the next day, but had to enter a reason for the change so went for 'husband missed the bus!'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.