Riverside

Usually when I go to Shaldon I point the camera the other way to the river and the boats but the topic for today's Wideangle Wednesday Challenge (hosted by steveng) is 'Urban'. I suppose there are more urban scenes around here but I like a more open aspect myself so I thought this row of Georgian houses would meet my requirements and those of the challenge.

After a fairly rainy morning the sun came out and I set off for Shaldon. By the time I'd walked down to the river the sky was looking very dark and after I'd taken a few shots it started to rain quite heavily with a cold wind behind it. I hoped it would pass quickly and sheltered in the lee of a wall but it seemed to get heavier so I beat a retreat. I think this one's worked out quite well though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.