Shockwave Therapy

I didn't wake up until 8.30am, almost unheard of for me... but I haven't slept very well for the last couple of nights, so breakfast didn't happen until 9.30.  The upshot was that I left the house late morning in order to take in the lunchtime showing of The Post, followed by a physio appointment and then a 30 minute wrist and shoulder massage, meaning that I never had any lunch... also unheard of!

I enjoyed The Post, although it took me a while to work out who was doing what, but in the end it had me in tears.  Recommended!

Physio - I'd heard about Shockwave Therapy from a chiropractor I'd been chatting to at the climbing wall and had read a bit about it too, so I asked my physio what he thought. A 70% success rate swung it and since my wrist injury is now 15 months old I decided to chance it... but bloody hell it was quite a painful treatment, and there are two more sessions to come!  By the time I'd had the sports massage too I was tired... but I guess that could have been the effect of adrenaline.

This evening has been a lot of batch cooking and freezing, and also the organising of ingredients to take to a friend's tomorrow so that I can cook.  Now to finish watching Julia Bradbury and the nation's favourite walks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.