A Winter Super Blue Moon!

A day of sorting, arranging and packing. With no time to spare, my blip for today was to be the cakes that I baked on Monday to take with me on tomorrow’s adventure. But then the news was full of talk of tonight’s Super Blue Moon, so I thought I’d try and capture it with the new camera (has a much better zoom than my old one, though I still haven’t managed to work out how to increase the file size).

My family think my cakes make a better (and tastier!) photo, but as a Super Blue Moon doesn't come round that often, I went with the moon. So I’ll leave you to decide whether you prefer a blip of the moon or the cakes that I’ve added as an extra!

There's still some packing to do be done, so I'll catch up with you all tomorrow, on the other side of the country...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.