Super Blue Blood Moon Eclipse

Super Blue Blood Moon Eclipse happened today for the first time in 150 years.  The best viewing is in western USA (California) but here on the east coast, we did get to see some of it if we tried.

I drove on the I-140 to the bridge over the NE Cape Fear River where I could get a good view of the setting moon.  Others had the same idea.  Someone else was already parked at the side and while the moon was setting more came and went.  The extra shows what I was able to see.

I came home, loaded these two photos and had just about finished typing things up when the internet went down.  Ugh!  I went outside and worked in the garden for a while as well as spending time with the cats.

There was a hard frost last night but today the sun is shining today which is great.  There are still lots of birds visiting the feeders and trying their best to eat me out of house and home.  At least they entertain the cats.  The cats spend the majority of their time on the porch railing watching the birds or napping.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.