An odd day!

It was sunny with blue skies, then sleety rain, cold and strong winds. As illustrated by my blip and the picture in extras!!! They were taken from the same place in a lay by....one facing east the other facing south!!

The day started with a visit from an electrician and his mate, to change a fitting in the fuse box. I didn't see them as I was still in bed!!. The next visitor was a delivery man who I call the "John Lewis" man as he delivered a very large mirror the morning after we moved into the house. I was very sleep deprived and he was concerned if I was OK. He's now working for another company and told me all about that. He delivered a parcel of material (more about that another day).

A trip to Gainsborough to see another man, an audiologist, for a check up. Then we (B came with me) headed for a supermarket to do the food shopping. At this point the weather changed and it became so cold and windy. Then home to put everything away and tidy up.

I haven't managed to do any sewing today :0(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.