HarrietGeorgina

By HarrietGeorgina

Secret Garden

I would love to say that this sums up my day today, but I've actually just woken up from a 5hr slumber to a very grey and dark evening.

This was taken earlier this morning (when I was much more wide awake, with the weather to match) at some allotments en route from my house to the gym. I always find that there is something very special and magical about allotments, far more so than that of your standard household garden. As I wandered through the long grass my senses were on edge as I tried to capture the vibrant colours and make-do chic that surrounded me. I think this will have to turn into a little ongoing series; I definitely need to try to capture more of the charm that the secret gardens have to offer...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.