Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Super Blue Blood Moon

Well I recon that every 150 years we are allowed to blip the same thing as almost everybody else!

A rare event is worth making the effort for:- 
Super:    the moon close to the earth,
Blue:       2 full moons in a calendar month,
Blood:     in some parts of the world the moon was eclipsed giving a red colour.
What more could we want? Oh, yes, the ISS passing, or a plane in the shot. Maybe next time!

Our skies were due to be overcast for much of the time after moonrise. I missed good shots of its appearance because I was looking in the wrong direction and, by the time we had got organised the clouds were back.

Our fortnightly outing to The North Lakes Hotel with The Bro-in-Law was nice and, because I'm the non-drinking driver, my head was clear when we got home to have another go at the moon. (In fact, I even stopped part-way home and got some shots, just in case the clouds reappeared).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.