I shot the moon . . . .

. . . .  watched it from the backyard.    These are hand-held so I've gone for the artistic effect!    Intentional camera movement, that sort of thing.   High clouds and lower clouds and more clouds with rain were forecast, unfortunately, the forecast was spot on for once.   But it was exciting to watch the moon, in all its stages, appear and disappear as the clouds scuttled by.    The wind gradually freshened from the south ahead of the front and the palm fronds provided a rustling, thrashing backdrop.  I included a shot of the palm trees in a red sky, a little before totality (extra 4).    Sprinkles of rain fell as the early hours stretched out.  

The main shot was taken about 1:24 AM before the partial eclipse started.  The last shot (extra #2) was taken about 4:30 AM, after totality was finished.   The partial eclipse ended at 5:11 AM, but I was in bed by then.

Look forward to seeing how others saw this phenomena.  I'm glad I saw it.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.