Cricket's Big Bash Semi Final........

........at the new Perth Stadium (Optus Stadium) where our Perth Scorchers were well and truly thrashed in the semi final of the limited over competition by the Hobart Hurricanes. 
The Driver and I went with #2 son and his family, me because I wanted to see this stadium (I don't particularly like cricket)  which has taken years to plan and build and millions of dollars to boot!  Well, it is pretty damn amazing. There were 59,960 people there this afternoon/evening and we all fitted in well. Adequate facilities, there seemed to be plenty of food and beverages and the beer was cold. (It was hot day - what can I say).

Wombat has demanded asked me nicely to add last nights super, blue, blood, eclipse etc moon as an extra...........who am I to disobey ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.