My alternative diary

By chrisphoto

Abstract Thursday

I had intended to use a moon shot for my blip today but it didn’t quite work out. I took a shot just before midnight with a beautifully clear sky and great moon. I went out again 30 minutes later to total cloud cover. The forecast had been for clouds with breaks in the early hours. I eventually managed a few shots just after 2.30 am! But shooting in small breaks the shots are not up to the ones I took earlier so I’ve put a couple in extras.

My blip today is the result of playing with a replacement extension tube. We have a vase of tulips on the kitchen window sill and as I’d not altered my settings from my previous shooting I ended up with unintentional camera movement. I quite liked it so it is my blip for today…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.