Mr John

By MrJohn

Jewellery .....

..... photography.

This afternoon I've been helping Miranda out by photographing her handmade jewellery for her website. This is the first time I've ever photographed objects for a commercial website ( apart from selling the odd thing myself on ebay ).

I don't have a posh studio of fancy lighting so the photos were all taken on a table top against a piece of black cloth using natural daylight. In total there were 120 photos and the whole process took three and a half hours including all the cropping straightening and tweeking once the photos had been taken. It felt a bit like a production line but I enjoyed pretending to be a proper photographer for a few hours ;-).

This is the first of the 120 photos taken, I don't think this is going to make staff picks but I'm all photographed out this evening. so today's blip is .....


..... Jewellery photography.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.