6 o'clock shadow

By amanshu

A bit wet

Today was actually quite a good day - the last couple of weeks of pushing different people along different paths started to come together. End result is I'm a little bit closer to not leaving the project in an utter shambles when I leave in two weeks time.

On the way home as I was approaching Boulderwood a buck came sprinting across the road in the direction of the deer sanctuary. I quickly decided to stop and see if I could get a photo of the deer.

Quickly throwing on the painting jumper I'd left in the back of the car, I headed out. The deer were out, and they were active, but the combination of bad camera, distance and low light meant that very few of the photos actually came out well. I continued around the path in the hopes of getting a better shot when I heard the unmistakeably sound of two stags rutting.

Well I had to try and get a blip of that - even if it was blurry. Halfway to the remaining field, and a substantial distance from the car, it was time for the heavens to properly open. At this point since there was no way I was going to get a good blip, so feeling rather sorry for myself I decided to head back to the car.

It gave me the idea for a blip though...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.