A Writer's Life

By Awriterslife

What a day!

Woke up early, went to the interview. When I got there, I saw two fire trucks, a few firemen walking with security people. I could smell the firedrill! And it was a firedrill. Of course. Anyways, interview went well, I think. I'll see what (if anything) is offered. Then drove home, stopped in the way to eat a bite, stopped home to drop some stuff, went to work where I was only 30 minutes late, finished the episode of World without end I was working on, started on an episode of dynasty (talk about a change of scenery!), came home, did the dishes, and was so wired I just couldn't get to sleep. So I stayed up a bit, chatted with a friend, and then went to sleep, deciding to give myself the morning off.

And the thing is that I wasn't even tired!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.