One of My Favourite Films!

I used this 1957 Kubrick film many times when I was teaching GCSE English. Jack just bought a new Blue Ray copy so we have enjoyed watching the extra interviews. It is many years since I have watched it but I have many good memories of how much my students got out of it. Must watch it again soon.

Kubrick lived for many years just outside St Albans in Hertfordshire. I worked there and once saw his wife, who was a really good artist, waiting on the railway station. What an exciting life I live!

Back for my first session with my personal trainer today for a few months as she settled into a new job and I got over Christmas, panto and a winter cough (3 weeks and still coughing well!). Lovely to do a really good session and get back to normal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.