Topsyturvy

By Topsyturvy

New month new start

I managed to make it to the new quilting group today - and am so very glad I did. I went very prepared and so didn't have to fiddle about organising myself when I arrived but got on with quilting the massive Log Cabin quilt above (and here I want to say a big Hurrah for IKEA bags; they're brilliant for ridiculous, huge and bulky objects) and eventually got chatting to a few people (I had meeted and greeted - or is that met and gret? - when I arrived; I don't want you to imagine I just gatecrashed and parked myself!!). I now have an invitation to another group of mixed textile crafts which sounds a good direction to explore. Slowly, slowly maybe things are finally coming together a little ... My drive home was accompanied by a great CD I unearthed the other day: Rennaisance music played on really earthy, reedy, farty old instruments with mostly jolly, bouncy tunes. It really suited my mood :-)) (The Rennaisance Band are the instrumentalists - if you're interested!)
Back home to inevitable washing and ironing. I seem to have an ever full dirty laundry bag and strangely, most of it is not mine. Unusual, but I suppose I've had Dad's bed sheets and the like as extra; LH seems to be generating polo shirts like there's no tomorrow. More deadlines as we are away south next week and it has to be sorted before we leave as I can't bear the thought of coming back to it.
Now bed and sleeeeep, preferably lots of it.
PS I'm v behind at looking at everyone's entries - try and catch you all soon ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.