Watching

this beauty slowly open over the past week has been a joy. During winter I bought a few tubers to replace a number I lost in a very disappointing last season.  Some are growing in hanging baskets and some are in pots. The first one to flower was my blip last Friday and was three inches in diameter. This is the second to flower and is much bigger at six inches across and I love it.  I have taken some cuttings which fingers crossed will grow. 
A lovely day after all yesterdays rain and wind.  A lot of damage in the South Island which is going to take quite some time to clear. 
Many thanks to Biker Bear for continuing to host Flower Friday
Another weekend already and a holiday weekend for many here.  Have a lovely weekend wherever you are

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.