loisbiz

By loisbiz

Abstract Underfoot

This photo is of a parking lot.....so cars are parked in this area.....I could see it as an abstract, but now it seems a bit lacking; I wish I knew how to make it into something more abstract in an editing program. But the truth of the matter is that I don't want the frustration of learning how to do all that stuff.

I read some distressing news today. Remember how much I love snorkeling in Hawaii.....often in Maui.....and I often snorkel alone.  Well, in the news today: 9 deaths of people snorkeling in the last two weeks in Maui. These deaths were all in good ocean conditions; people were simply found face down dead. They were probably not noticed quickly because an alive or dead snorkeler is moved back and forth by the waves.  Cause of death......unknown. Very scary to me.  So, all of you that read my Blips saying snorkeling is easy and safe...... hmmmmm..... probably need to be more careful and be a strong swimmer and research the area and the dangers......but still a risk! Darn. I won't stop snorkeling but I quess I need to find a Snorkeling partner!!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.