La vida de Annie

By Annie

Panorama del puerto de Mahón.

Had a mooch round Mahon intending to take a look in the museum, but it was closed for works to get it ready for Summer. There was some sort of exhibition on at the art school in the Claustre, but instead of pretty pictures it was a series of Red Cross films about Syrian refugee families, which was very upsetting. St. Francis church was open but today didn't fill me with awe - just gloomy and dark with fading murals and beeswax smells from the relentlessly-polished pews. I was going to post a pic of the dog who always sits on the windowledge inside a house near the shop, but it looked really miserable and that lowered my mood further. I tried hard to find something quirky or upbeat to use, but for once everyone seemed to be down too and not doing anything entertaining - maybe it's the excessive time between fiestas, or the looming week of bad weather. As an emergency blip I did the old standby view-of-the-harbour-from-the-town shot, taken by 99% of tourists to the island. By the time I got home the rain had started. Buster refused to go out in a wet garden and peed on my suede boots instead, while holding my eye with an accusatory stare, as though I'd made it rain on purpose. Not the best of days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.