Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Wide Awake Club

A certain resident of our garage is now a fully paid up member of the Wide Awake Club - although you can't tell from this picture, he's being shy. 

He went asleep on one of the mildest days of the winter and woke up on the first cold day we have had for weeks; I'll take him to see the hedgehog expert on Tuesday to make sure he is not unwell - although he's a very good weight. 

Developments yesterday mean that I am back doing my old job temporarily (hopefully temporarily anyway!!) and so that meant an instant return of the insomnia - so I was also a fully paid up member of the Wide Awake Club at 2am this morning. Maybe it was just the excessive amount of excellent food served Upstairs at Erics - including

"Roast Tender Stem Broccoli, Bubble and Squeak Mash, Poached Hens Egg, Hollandaise" - quite possibly the best thing I have ever eaten. 

Thanks for the anniversary wishes. There was a Huddersfield Town player in the restaurant and so John wasn't so much gazing romantically into my eyes as looking over my shoulder all star struck at Aaron Mooy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.