Thingy

I bought this pop-up brush and mirror for Olivia during a recent trip to Cambridge and she absolutely loves it. As my pics have lacked any real effort recently I thought I'd try and be a bit creative, but instead of messing around with the settings on my camera I messed around with the room lights to get this effect. Yeah, I know it's a bit pants but I'm lacking inspiration at the moment!
To be honest I only decided to take some photos of the pop up brush thingy to avoid packing. I hate packing. I should be used to it by now but I can always find a million other interesting things to do instead of packing. It really annoys my husband as no matter how early I start packing I will be running around throwing things in the bags at the last minute. Always. Packing is a skill I have never been able to master.

Anyhoo, on to more interesting things. Hmmm, let's think. Oh yes, Olivia lost tooth number two yesterday and made us all sit on her bed this morning before she would check under her pillow. Thank goodness that poor tired tooth fairy remembered as she was nearly in bed herself before she remembered that she had something to do.

Dexter is sleeping terribly at the moment as he is full of cold and is a monkey and insists on sleeping with a giant Minnie Mouse in bed with him and gets confused when he rolls into it through the night.

Olivia told us that she has a boyfriend today and his name is Nathan. They like to sit next to each other and apparently he asked her to be his girlfriend. Heard hubby muttering under his breath that he is going to go and shoot him. Bit extreme considering they are only five.

Okay, enough banal chat from me as you are keeping me from my packing. Although I think I just need to do some dusting first....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.